Polka Dot Bunny

IMG_2291

This colorful card screams Spring! The best part of Spring is all of the beautiful colors and flowers.

I started my card with a 5 1/2 x 7 1/2″ turquoise base. My green layer measures 5 3/8 x 7 3/8″. My polka dot paper layer measures 5 1/4 x 7 1/4″ and is wrapped with a pink ribbon. I die cut a large oval in a darker turquoise card stock and embossed it with the Darice folder called Polka Dot. I die cut a smaller oval in white card stock using the Decorative Ovals by Spellbinders.

I stamped the bunny, sentiment and butterfly from the Happy Spring stamp set by Rubber Cafe and colored them with Spectrum Noir markers. I used GB8,GB10,PP1,DG3,DG4,OR1,LV1,PL2.

For my flowers, I stamped the Large Classic Petunia smaller flowers with black Staz On ink. I inked the edges of my Petunia petals Victorian Velvet and the centers with Dusty Concord and Barn Door by Ranger. I shaped the base of the petals with my bone folder and the tips of the petals with my Flowers Shaping Tool kit by Heartfelt Creations. I centered the flowers with white prills.

To assemble the card, I used craft foam to layer the focal image. I glued the flowers and leaves to the left of the oval. I accented the flowers with a white Stickles and the oval with pink pearls.

This card, or any of your creations, will surely brighten someone’s day. Share your sunshine and creativity with those who need a little “pick me up”.

Antoinette

Leave a Reply

