Classic Petunia Clip Board

IMG_2282

I keep a clip board in my craft room that holds my brainstorming ideas.  It was an old clip board that my son had scribbled on years ago. I decided it needed a face lift!

I took the 12 x 12 paper with the wishing well on it from the Classic Petunia Collection by Heartfelt Creations. I attached the paper with Modge Podge to the clip board. I applied a top coat also. I added a small border to the top of the clip board and trimmed the excess with my Exacto knife. I covered the seam with a lilac lace and embellished with pearls.

For my floral embellishments, I stamped the Large and Small Petunia Collection flowers with black Staz On ink. I inked the flowers with Purple Passion and Very Berry chalk inks and Barn Door Distress Ink by Ranger. I inked the leaves with Feather Gray and Limeade chalk inks and Cracked Pistacio Distress Ink. For the centers of the flowers, I used white prills. I finished the flowers with a light dusting of Frosted Lace Stickles.

IMG_2266IMG_2267

I attached the floral vine first to the left side of the clip board and then the different sized flowers. I tucked the leaves in between the flowers. I then attached some flowers to the top part of the clip board to complete my project.

Now my clip board will brighten up my craft room with the beautiful Petunias and Wishing Well.

I hope that you will brighten someone’s day and share your hand made treasures!

Antoinette

Leave a Reply

