Classic Petunia Wishing Well

 

As always, we have a great selection of beautiful images from Heartfelt Creations to chose from for our cards. The Classic Petunia Collection features wishing wells, garden benches, hanging floral baskets, flowers and butterflies. I chose the wishing well for todays card.

I started with a 6 x 12″ card stock lavender base. I cut out the 6 x 6 wishing well panel from the paper collection. I used the Cut Mat Create 2B die to create my window in the center of the card. To line up the die, I placed my tape on the front of the die and laid it down sticky side up on my image. I then placed my card base over it to attach the die exactly where I needed it. I decided to use my Exacto knife to cut out the center of the panel. The die would have cut on the inside of the border and I wanted to keep the border around the image.

I attached the panel to the outside of the base and the image to the inside of my card so that it showed through the window.

For my decorations, I stamped the spray of flowers from the Large Classic Petunia set in Dusty Concord Distress Ink by Ranger. I inked my flowers with Heliotrope chalk ink, the vines with Copper ink and the leaves with Limeade chalk ink. I misted them and shaped them with my Flower Shaping Tool Kit. I glued them to the left lower corner of the panel.

Next, stamp the smaller of the 2 flowers from the Large Classic Petunia set in Dusty Concord Ink. I used the Heliotrope ink to shade the centers of the flowers and the veins of each petal. I shaded the rest of the petals with Dry Sand chalk ink. The leaves I stamped with Forest Moss Distress Ink and shaded them with Copper and Limeade. I shaped them and attached them on top of the flower sprays in the corner.

I thought the right upper corner needed a little something so I stamped the flower spray from the Classic Petunia Bouquet in Brown Staz On. I inked the flowers with Heliotrope, vines with Copper and the leaves with Limeade.

For the stamens of the large Petunias, I took a piece of light taupe card stock scrap paper and applied DS tape to one side. I die cut the large and small stamens. When you remove the backing of the DS tape, apply purple glitter to the sticky surface. Create the stamens and glue the ends. (I use a quilling tool to shape my stamens. But you can roll them by hand also) Position and glue them to the center of your flowers. I finished off the card with some white glitter accents and lavender pearls.

As always, share your sunshine and creativity with others. A gift is meant to be shared!

Antoinette

Leave a Reply

