Special Day

Wedding season is almost here. As a surprise for a coworker, I made some wedding cards for her to chose from. Her son is getting married next weekend and she was looking for something special and personal. I can’t think of anything more special or personal than a handmade card!

I decided to make a few cards and let her chose. The blue card starts with a 6 x 6″ navy blue card base. I used 2 Elizabeth Craft Elegant Roses cut in light blue card stock and tucked the ends behind a layer of white hammered card stock.

 

IMG_2313

I cut out 2 Labels 49 from Spellbinders. 1 in silver mirror board and 1 in white hammered card stock. I used craft foam behind the label before attaching it to my card. I stamped my  Sunrise Lily by Heartfelt Creations in brown StazOn and inked it with Spun Sugar, Scattered Straw, Khaki Green and Canary. I accented the lace with small white pearls and the center pice with small dark brown pearls. The stamen is done from a pale green card stock and accented with yellow prills.

IMG_2315

The other card starts with a pale pink 5 1/2 x 7 1/2″ card base. I die cut the Elizabeth Craft Lace Pocket from white card stock and tucked the edges behind the pale green layer. I used a 1/4″ double sided tape along the edges of the pocket and then attached gold foil.

IMG_2310

For the sentiment, I die cut 2 labels from the Decorative Swallowtail Tag Collection by Spellbinders. One is in gold mirror board and the other is in white card stock. I used the Tattered Lace Word Dies for my ‘Special Day’. I accented the white label with small white pearls and used craft foam on the back before I attached it to my card.

IMG_2316

For the flower, I stamped a Blazing Poppy by Heartfelt Creations in black StazOn and inked with Spun Sugar,Lilac, Forest and Khaki Green. I accented the edges of the flower with White Snowflake Stickles.

IMG_2317

I haven’t done wedding cards in a while. It was a lot of fun trying different themes and colors. I hope you get the chance this week to make something special for a friend.

As always, share a piece of yourself with others. A card, a hug, or even a smile…….

Antoinette

Leave a Reply

