Lilies For A Special Day

IMG_2297

I met a wonderful lady today in line at the Heartfelt Creations Booth in Anaheim. She is a 4 time breast cancer survivor and she inspired me to create this card. I am always surprised how certain people I encounter spark a creative thought for me.

I started with a 5 1/2 x 7 1/2″ white card base. The pink layer is 5 3/8 x 7 3/8″. The next white layer measures 5 1/4 x 7 1/4″. I used the Italiana Grape Clusters die to cut each edge and then glued to the pink layer. The decorative border down the center is from The Fleur Border Basics collection and embellished with pearls.

IMG_2296

The flowers are from the Sunrise Lily Collection stamped in brown Staz On. I inked the lilies with Canary and Razberry chalk inks. The leaves are inked with Limeade chalk ink. The stamens are black card stock with pale pink prills glued to the tips.

IMG_2295

To finish the card, I glued the “Special Day” sentiment to the card and accented the vines with Frosted Lace Stickles.

I want to thank my new friend for inspiring me and making my day extra special. The best part of Craft Shows is meeting other people and hearing their stories.

As always, listen to others and share a smile with them!

Antoinette

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lilies For A Special Day

  1. Antoinette,
    Your card “Lilies for a Special Day” is beautiful. You have truly touched my heart and have given me a “Special Day”, that will last forever. Thank you.
    Laura

    Like

Leave a Reply

