Easter Egg Hunt

IMG_2289

This card was designed to show the versatility of the border dies by Heartfelt Creations.

For my card shape, I wanted something big enough to show the beautiful patterns of the border dies. I pulled out my Cricut and my Holiday Cakes cartridge. I cut a 5″ oval as a template.

For my card base, I started with a 6 x 6″ lilac card stock. I laid my oval template on the card base and traced it. There was about 2″ hanging over the top. I cut out the oval and then repeated again with a piece of white card stock. I cut this oval about 1/4″ inside my trace line to make it a little smaller than my card base. I embossed the white oval with the Darice embossing folder called Decorative Tiles.

For my “egg decorations”, I die cut all the different pieces of The Classic Border Collection and The Delicate Border Collection by Heartfelt Creations. I glued them to my egg and trimmed the edges. I then used a piece of twine to decorate the top of the card.

IMG_2292IMG_2287

For my flowers, I stamped and die cut some Mini Florets by Heartfelt Creations. Each flower has 3 layers. My bunny is a Spellbinders die cut from a light gray card stock,layered onto a darker gray card stock and embellished with twine around his neck. My leaves are a Mini Floret flower stamped in Moss Green and inked with Squeezed Lemonade, Sage and Amber. The tag is the smallest die in the Oval Majesty Die set by Spellbinders.

To assemble the card, I layered the bunny with craft foam and glued the flowers down. I accented with some glitter and wrote “Easter” on my tag with a silver gel pen. I added small clear gems to each border die and a black gem for the bunny’s eye.

I hope you use your border dies to make some bunny smile. If you can make 1 person smile every day, it’s a great day!

Antoinette

 

 

Leave a Reply

