Happy Spring

This pastel “Happy Spring” card will brighten anyone’s day.IMG_2162

The base of this card is a 6″ x 12″ white card stock. Score long side at 4″ and 8″. Fold score lines. Chose a design for the panels. I chose the mini scallops and the perforation designs from the Classic Border Basics by Heartfelt Creations. I cut the panels at roughly 1/3 from the bottom and 2/3 from the bottom.

IMG_2168

Cut the matching lilac panels using the left and right edges from the Classic Border Basics.  I ran the panels through my Cuttlebug using the Swiss Dots folder by Cuttlebug. Attach the panels to the card.

IMG_2165IMG_2166IMG_2167

My inside back panel is a piece of white card stock embossed with the Darice Rainbow Frame and layered on the lilac card stock.

For my flowers, I stamped the Flowering Dogwood by Heartfelt Creations using Dusty Concord Distress Ink by Ranger. I accented the flowers using a lilac colored pencil , shaped them and centered them with light green seed beads.

IMG_2162 - Version 2

For my leaves I took apiece of white card stock and used Bundled Sage Distress Ink and Frayed Burlap Distress ink by Ranger. I stamped the Flowering Dogwood leaves in Forest Moss Distress Ink and then die cut them.

My sentiments are from the Happy Spring Collection by the Rubber Cafe. I stamped both on white card stock with Dusty Concord Distress Ink and used my Label 56 by Spellbinders.  I left the die cut around the “Happy Spring” sentiment and lightly applied the Victorian Velvet Distress Ink.

I finished the card with some accent pearls and Say It With Pearls by Want to Scrap.

As always, thank you for visiting. I hope you make this card and share it with someone who needs a little Spring in their life.

Antoinette

 

Leave a Reply

