Fun With Flowers

For me, making flowers is relaxing. It’s a great way to unwind at the end of the workday. I love to try and make different styles of flowers from the same petals. For this post, I am going to use the Blazing Poppy and the Flowering Dogwood by Heartfelt Creations. I did 3 different shapes of petals for the Blazing Poppy: Classic, Crinkle and Feathered.

img_2133

For the classic Poppy, I colored the petals with Ranger’s Peacock Feathers Distress ink. I accented the petals with a white gel pen. I shaped the petals  using the 3mm, 5mm and 8mm tips from the Flower Shaping Tool Kit. The center is the Lion’s Mane Glitter by Heartfelt Creations.

For the crinkled Poppy, I colored the petals with Ranger’s Hickory Smoke Distress ink. I accordion folded each petal and used some pink prills for the center.

img_2136

For the feathered Poppy, I colored the petals with Ranger’s Barn Door and Fired Brick Distress inks. I then cut each petal down the scallop to the edge of the center. I used a 5mm and 8mm tip to shape the petals and centered the flower with a button.

img_2119

Here are a few things I do with my flowers:

img_2105img_2110

I made a barrette and sealed it with some glossy accents. Decorate candles for gifts.

With the Flowering Dogwood Collection, I stamped the images onto white card stock and vellum in various colors.

img_2128

I also made different flowers out of the Flowering Dogwood petals.

img_2127

Thanks for visiting and remember to share your passion with others.

Antoinette

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Fun With Flowers

Leave a Reply

