Coffee Sunflowers

IMG_1508

It’s always fun to play with contrasts. I love embossing on dark colors! This card uses the Classic Sunflower stamp and dies from Heartfelt Creations. I used the stamp as my background and then embossed with yellow and orange embossing powders. I used a white gel pen to accent the background. The flowers I colored with alcohol markers and the centers are coffee grounds. I used gold foil on the edges of my card stock and layered onto my base.

Happy Crafting!

Antoinette

Supplies:

  • Heartfelt Creations Classic Sunflower stamps and dies
  • Heartfelt Creations Open Leaf die
  • Embossing powders: yellow and orange
  • White gel pen
  • Gold Foil
  • Spectrum Noir: CT2, CT4, CR10, GB5, GB8
Leave a Reply

