Purple Imperial Squares

 

Happy Wednesday to you all! I hope your week is going well.

With all of the great weather we have been having in California, I feel like Spring is in the air already. For this card, I wanted it to feel light and airy, like Spring. The Imperial Square die from Spellbinders definitely gives that light and airy feeling. I layered the Imperial Square die cut atop the Tattered Lace Handmade Paper embossed background. I love the Tattered Lace Handmade Paper Embossing Folder. It has so many different looks depending on how you use it. In this background, it almost looks like blades of embossed grass. I used the strip embossing folder from the Tattered Lace Floral Diamond Collection and wove it thru the Imperial Square. I layered my sentiment and finished the card with flowers, ribbon and pearls.

This card will be perfect for a wedding shower or a summer birthday. I hope you have the time this week to enjoy your craft.

IMG_1499

Purple Imperial Square Card

Happy Crafting!

Antoinette

Supplies:

  • Spellbinders Imperial Squares Die Cuts
  • Tattered Lace Handmade Paper Embossing Folder
  • Tattered Lace Floral Diamond Embossing Folder
Leave a Reply

