“Tattered Poppies”

3 dimensional box card featuring Blazing Poppies by Heartfelt Creations

3 dimensional box card featuring Blazing Poppies by Heartfelt Creations

Having fun with all of the different flower petals is one of my favorite parts of crafting. For this card, I used the Blazing Poppy stamps and dies by Heartfelt Creations. I stamped the petals on white card stock with brown StazOn and then die cut them. I colored the centers with Fired Brick Distress ink by Ranger and the petals with Victorian Velvet Distress ink.

To make my poppies look a little more vintage, I cut each petal down toward the center along each the dark lines. I layered 3 poppies together to make 1 flower. My version of “Tattered Poppies”.

IMG_1473 - Version 2

Supplies:

  • Celebrate The Journey Paper Collection by Heartfelt Creations
  • Blazing Poppy stamps and dies by Heartfelt Creations
  • Cut Mat Create 2B die by Heartfelt Creations
  • Raindrops on Roses die by Heartfelt Creations
  • Ranger Distress Inks: Victorian Velvet and Fired Brick
  • Small gold pearls
  • White Stickles
  • Clear centers

Happy Crafting!

Antoinette

 

 

Leave a Reply

