Heartfelt Creations Mini Floret Flowers

IMG_1469

Today I was in the mood for something lacy and floral. For this card, I did a few different things that give your favorite die cuts a new look. I took my small Decorative Blossom Corner by Heartfelt Creations and die cut foam. I then stamped the image with Versamark onto paper from the Sunny Day Collection.  I used a fun embossing powder called Blue Shell. I used it on the Decorative Blossom Corner stamp, as well as, all of the Mini Floret flowers. You can see (hopefully) that the powder is an iridescent blue on the patterned small floral paper, a pearlescent blue on the white paper flowers and a vibrant blue on the black paper flowers. I shaped and put together the flowers with centers of white prills and pale blue glitter. I then die cut 2 Decorative Blossom Corners and 1 Raindrops on Roses oval and attached to my base. The leaves are done on gold paper and are the Open Leaf die cut by Heartfelt Creations. I accented with a few pearls and a “Love and Laughter” sentiment.

Same card with dark mahogany background

Same card with dark mahogany background

I like to sometimes photograph cards with different backgrounds. Your eye is drawn to different things compared to the white background. Just another creative expression 🙂

Happy Crafting!

Antoinette

Leave a Reply

